Pulse Racing is currently a team of 10 students from the VU University, Human Movement Science department. The team is divided into different disciplines. The team manager and deputy manager are the faces of Pulse Racing and responsible for the entire team. The manager’s task is to acquire and maintain a close cooperation with the team’s chiefs. The Chief of Human Power is in charge of the operating processes of Team Training and Team Propulsion and oversees their progress. Team Propulsion is responsible for the technical aspects of the training, like FES cycling, software and FES training parameters. Next to this, Team Training is responsible for implementing training schemes specific to the athlete. Searching for the right athletes is also a part of Team Training. The optimal athlete must be ready and motivated to participate in all competitions such as the Vondelgames and the Cybathlon. The Chief of Operations is in charge of external affairs such as social media presence and sponsoring.


Management

Niek Klunder Birgit Kaman
Team Manager Deputy Manager
 niek@pulseracing.nl  birgit@pulseracing.nl

Human Power Department

Lisanne Kleygrewe Heleen Docter  Madeline Baysinger
Chief Human Power  Propulsion  Propulsion
 lisanne@pulseracing.nl propulsion@pulseracing.nl propulsion@pulseracing.nl

 

Barry Hoogenboom Laurien Bellens Martijn Wierstra
Training Training Training
 training@pulseracing.nl  laurien@pulseracing.nl  training@pulseracing.nl

 

Merel Klaver
Training
 training@pulseracing.nl


Operations Department

Ilona Visser
 Chief Operations
 operations@pulseracing.nl

Technical Department

Dion Hogervorst
 Chief Engineering
engineering@pulseracing.nl

Advisory Board

Joep Suskens Annelies van Vliet Merel Trossèl
 Co-founder  Co-founder  Human Power